Rural Revival Annual Meeting Minutes

June 6, 2016 – 8: 00 pm – Freeman City Library

Members Present: Dennis Lehman, Glen Wollman, John Koch, Dee Millar, Nate Preheim, Lorraine Ensz.

The meeting was called to order by President Dennis Lehman and being no other business immediately moved to the elections of Board members. Three slots are up. Those are currently held by Todd Koerner, S. Roy Kaufman, and Lorraine Ensz.

It was moved by Glenn Wollman, seconded by Dee Millar that the current Board members be re-elected for another term.

It was moved by Nate Preheim, seconded by Dee Millar that nominations cease and a unanimous ballot be cast for the nominees. Passed unanimously.

Director Rotation Following This Election

John Koch (Term 1 – up for re-election June, 2017)
Tim Eisenbeis (Term 1 – up for re-election June, 2017)
Lyle Preheim (Term 1 – up for re-election June, 2017)
Dennis Lehman (Term 2 – up for re-election June, 2018)
Paul Ortman (Term 2 – up for re-election June, 2018)
Dennis Jurkovich (Term 1 – up for re-election June, 2018)
Todd Koerner (Term 2 – up for re-election June, 2019)
S. Roy Kaufman (Term 2 – up for re-election June, 2019)
Lorraine Ensz (Term 2 – up for re-election June, 2019)

Respectfully submitted – John Koch, Secretary

Rural Revival Board Annual Reorganization and Election of Officers Minutes

June 2, 2015 – 8: 10 pm – Freeman Public Library

Board Members Present: Dennis Lehman, Lyle Preheim, Tim Eisenbeis, S. Roy Kaufmen, John Koch, Dennis Jurkovich, Lorraine Ensz

President Dennis Lehman called the meeting to order and, with a quorum of Board Members present, opened the floor for nominations. There was a question posed about whether someone not present could be elected to an office. It was noted that the By-Laws do allow the Board to fill an office should anyone at any time resign and that, therefore, should someone subsequent to election choose not to serve the Board could easily adjust to that. Since this is the Annual Reorganization Meeting it was felt that there should be no "elected pending acceptance" category. The party is elected and a process exists should he/she finally decide to not serve.

For President:

It was moved by S. Roy Kaufman, seconded by Lorraine Ensz that Dennis Lehman be elected President. ----- It was moved by Lyle Preheim, seconded by Dennis Jurkovich that nominations cease and a unanimous ballot be cast for Dennis Lehman. Passed unanimously.

For Vice- President:

It was moved by Lyle Preheim, seconded by Lorraine Ensz that Todd Korener be elected Vice-President. ----- It was moved by John Koch, seconded by S. Roy Kaufman that nominations cease and a unanimous ballot be cast for Todd Koener. Passed unanimously

For Secretary:

It was moved by Lorraine Ensz, seconded by Lyle Preheim that John Koch be elected Secretary. ----- It was moved by Lyle Preheim, seconded by S. Roy Kaufman that nominations cease and a unanimous ballot be cast for John Koch. Passed unanimously

For Treasurer:

It was moved by Lyle Preheim, seconded by Dennis Jurkovich that Paul Ortman be elected Treasurer. ----- It was moved by John Koch, seconded by Lorraine Ensz that nominations cease and a unanimous ballot be cast for Paul Ortman. Passed unanimously

With no other business pending, the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted – John Koch, Secretary