## **Rural Revival Annual Meeting Minutes**

June 25, 2018 – 7:30 pm – Freeman City Library

Members Present (Directors in bold): Tim Eisenbeis, Paul Ortman, S. Roy Kaufman, John Koch, Dee Millar, Lorraine Ensz, Lyle Preheim, Dennis Jurkovich, Richard Ensz, Lillie Eisenbeis, Andre Eisenbeis

Guests: Bonnie Denino, Gabriel Eisenbeis

The meeting was called to order by President Tim Eisenbeis and being no other business immediately moved to the elections of Board members. Three slots are up. Those are currently held by Dee Millar, Paul Ortman and Dennis Jurkovich.

It was moved by John Koch, seconded by S. Roy Kaufman that Dee Millar and Dennis Jurkovich be re-elected for another term. Passed unanimously.

It was moved by Lyle Preheim, seconded by John Koch that Lillie Eisenbeis be elected to the Board of Directors. Passed unanimously.

It was moved by Lyle Preheim, seconded by John Koch that nominations cease and a unanimous ballot be cast for the nominees. Passed unanimously.

It was moved by John Koch that the Rural Revival Inc. Bylaws be amended From:

**Current Article 4 - Section 6:** The Annual Membership Meeting of RR will be held the first Monday of June at a site and time to be identified by the Board and shared with the RR membership two weeks previous to the meeting.

To:

**Proposed Article 4 - Section 6:** The Annual Membership Meeting of Rural Revival will be held during the month of June at a site and time to be identified by the Board and shared with the Rural Revival membership two weeks previous to the meeting.

Seconded by Dee Millar. Passed unanimously.

## **Director Rotation Following** This Election

John Koch (Term 2 – up for re-election June, 2020) Tim Eisenbeis (Term 2 – up for re-election June, 2020) Lyle Preheim (Term 2 – up for re-election June, 2020) Dee Millar (Term 1 – up for re-election June, 2021) Lillie Eisenbeis (Term 1 – up for re-election June, 2021) Dennis Jurkovich (Term 2 – up for re-election June, 2021) Todd Koerner (Term 2 – up for re-election June, 2019) S. Roy Kaufman (Term 2 – up for re-election June, 2019) Lorraine Ensz (Term 2 – up for re-election June, 2019)

Respectfully submitted by Dennis Jurkovich, Secretary