Rural Revival Board Annual Reorganization and Election of Officers Minutes

June 22, 2020 8:30 pm

Directors Present: Dennis Lehmann, Brent Brockmueller, Larry Eisenbeis, Lillie Eisenbeis, Andre Eisenbeis, Dennis Jurkovich

Directors Absent: Dee Millar, Richard Ensz

Members Present: Tim Eisenbeis, S. Roy Kaufman, Bonnie DeNino, Lyle Preheim, Phillip Eisenbeis

Web Meeting: The meeting was also broadcast on the web via Zoom due to the coronavirus.

Minutes: The Minutes of the May 25, 2020 meeting were reviewed. Motion to approve by Dennis Lehmann, seconded by Brent Brockmueller, passed unanimously.

Election of Officers:

Dennis Jurkovich nominated Dennis Lehmann for President. Lillie Eisenbeis moved that nominations be closed and Dennis Lehmann be elected by unanimous consent. Seconded by Andre Eisenbeis and passed unanimously.

Dennis Lehmann nominated Brent Brockmueller for Vice President. Andre Eisenbeis moved that nominations be closed and Brent Brockmueller be elected by unanimous consent. Seconded by Brent Brockmueller and passed unanimously.

Brent Brockmueller nominated Dennis Jurkovich for Secretary. Brent Brockmueller moved that nominations be closed and Dennis Jurkovich be elected by unanimous consent. Seconded by Lillie Eisenbeis and passed unanimously.

Andre Eisenbeis nominated Lillie Eisenbeis for Treasurer. Brent Brockmueller moved that nominations be closed and Lillie Eisenbeis be elected by unanimous consent. Seconded by Dennis Lehmann and passed unanimously.

Membership Dues: Andre Eisenbeis moved that membership dues be raised to \$20 effective June 1, 2021 and that members be encouraged to donate \$20 this year. Seconded by Brent Brockmueller. Passed unanimously.

Use of Funds:

Lillie suggested we think about creative ways to use available funds to support the goals of our organization.

Butcher Shop:

Rural Revival Board Annual Reorganization and Election of Officers Minutes

June 22, 2020 8:30 pm

Tim has been in communication with Sheri at the South Dakota Value Added Agriculture Development Center (VAADC) and will continue to work with her.

Adjournment: Moved by Brent Brockmueller, seconded by Andre Eisenbeis and passed.

Respectfully submitted by Dennis Jurkovich, Secretary