Rural Revival Minutes - June 28, 2021

Freeman Library

Directors Present: Dennis Lehmann, Brent Brockmueller, Dee Millar, Lillie Eisenbeis, Andre Eisenbeis, S. Roy Kaufman, Dennis Jurkovich

Directors Absent: Richard Ensz, Larry Eisenbeis

Members Present: Glen Wollman, Phillip Eisenbeis, Beth Kaufman, Matt Stone, Lyle Preheim

Web Meeting: The meeting was also broadcast on the web via Zoom due to the coronavirus.

Election of Officers:

Lillie Eisenbeis nominated Dennis Lehmann for President. Seconded by Lyle Preheim and passed unanimously.

Brent Brockmueller nominated Dee Millar for Vice President. Seconded by Lyle Preheim and passed unanimously.

- S. Roy Kaufman nominated Brent Brockmueller for Secretary. Seconded by Lillie Eisenbeis and passed unanimously.
- S. Roy Kaufman nominated Lillie Eisenbeis for Treasurer. Seconded by Dee Millar and passed unanimously.

Topic for next meeting: The Articles of Incorporation Article VII specifies the disposition of assets should Rural Revival be dissolved. Plan to discuss the wording of this article to see if we want the disposition to be more specific.

Minutes: The Minutes of the May 24, 2021 meeting were reviewed. Motion to approve by Lyle Preheim, seconded by Dee Millar, passed unanimously.

Treasurer's Report: Lillie reported a balance of \$5,899.08 with \$379.33 designated for the farmer's market. A land loan payment of \$4,425.28 is due July 2. Lillie will get the list of trust investors from the bank.

Committees:

Land Trust/Access

No report

Education:

Paul Ortman updated the web site with the latest Freeman Courier articles. Dee interviewed Jared and Melody Shrack about their homestead living. The plan is to publish the Courier article in July.

Rural Revival Minutes - June 28, 2021 Freeman Library

Local Foods:

The farmer's market started on June 2. There were eight vendors last week with 5 to 6 new vendors. Still only one produce vendor. We hope to have more.

Butcher Shop:

No report

Adjournment: Moved by Dee Millar, seconded by Brent Brockmueller and passed.

Respectfully submitted by Dennis Jurkovich, Secretary